Results…

 

I have made one huge deadline, and let me say, it is a feeling of exhilaration to have one project out in the world, and another peeking over the horizon. I have learned that the life of a writer means to never stop writing.  Of course there is the time to take a vacation, or a good break every now and then (I must say, I haven’t had a vacation for a long time). No matter, break or not, there is always a book pacing back and forth in the waiting room of my right brain, anxious for its name to be called forth on the page. 

It is important to recognize that there is a path to publication. For me, I’ve finished one book and it makes sense to keep writing. Publication is only one accomplishment.  A writer’s career takes discipline, focus, most often for many of us, sleep deprivation, and as I’ve stated earlier on, a since of fidelity. Fidelity to create a body of work that has meaning, and a body of work that has room to evolve in the quality and uniqueness of my own voice.  I have been fortunate enough to have veteran writers embrace my work which gives me the nod that my choice to be an accomplished writer is not a matter of chance.  Publishing is not that difficult these days.  The priority for me is to publish stellar work.  That is what longevity as a writer demands, a challenge I welcome with great joy.

Now that I have one book out of the way, there is the e-book to finish cranking out.  I’m excited.  And for those following my blog, thank you so much for your comments and dialogue.  I’ve made a commitment to keep this blog going for all of us.  Writers United!!

Posted on May 8, 2011, in Fidelity and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

